Staff and Governors

School Staff
The teaching staff of St. MacNissi’s Primary School are employed by the Council for Catholic Maintained Schools (CCMS).  In addition to our permanent staff the school receives support from the Education Authority Curriculum Support Team.

2017/18 Teaching Staff:

Principal             Mrs Bibiana McCavera

Vice-Principal     Mr C Oakes

Primary 1……Mrs B Spencer / Mr S Saunderson sub (Friday)
Primary 2……Miss E Hegarty (sub)
Primary 3……Mrs S Higgins (Wednesday/Thursday/Friday) / Mrs L Ryan sub (Monday/Tuesday)
Primary 4……Miss C Nevin (sub)
Primary 5……Mrs B McAllister
Primary 6……Mr P Ryan (sub)
Primary 7……Mr C Oakes

NB. Mrs Baxter maternity leave Sept 2018-June 2019.
Mrs Hamill will return from maternity leave Feb 2019 to P4.

2018/19 Auxiliary Staff:

School Secretary:……Miss M Hilditch

School Caretaker:……Mrs R Maguire

School Crossing Patrol:……Ms A Jack

Classroom Assistants:

  • Mrs M Wilson
  • Mrs A Ramsay
  • Mrs P Vauls
  • Mrs D Marshall
  • Miss C Campbell

Lunchtime Supervisors:

  • Mrs A Russell
  • Mrs C McIlroy
  • Mrs R Knox
  • Mrs J Maguire
  • Miss C Lyness

School Cleaning Team:

  • Mrs R Maguire
  • Mrs A Russell
  • Mrs C McIlroy
  • Mrs A Russell
  • Mrs A McAuley

School Catering Team:

  • Mrs McAuley
  • Mrs O’Boyle
  • Mrs Strong
  • Mrs McAllister
    • Board of Governors
      The Board of Governors has overall responsibility for the effective management of the school.  As well as nominees of the Trustees, the Department Of Education For Northern Ireland (DENI), and the Education Authority (EA), its membership includes an elected parent governor and a teacher elected by the teaching staff.  The Principal of the School is also a member. The board therefore represents all the main interests concerned with the school.

      (Pictured Chairperson Mrs McCullough and Vice-Chair Mr Donnelly)

      The chairperson of the Board of Governors is Mrs P McCullough, who can be contacted either via email at or c/o 23 Agnew Street, Larne, Co. Antrim, BT40 1RF.